Welcome to The Ohio Department of Aging

Skip Navigation

Please Note: You are viewing the non-styled version of The Ohio Department of Aging. Either your browser does not support Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) or it is disabled. We suggest upgrading your browser to the latest version of your favorite Internet browser.

The Ohio Department of Aging

Ohio Department of Aging Long-Term Care Ombudsman - Regional

Ombudsman: Step Up for Consumer Rights


Regional Long-term Care Ombudsman Programs

The Office of the State Long-term Care Ombudsman works closely with 12 regional ombudsman programs to safeguard and advocate for consumers. Contact the state office at 1-800-282-1206 or use the contact information on this page to connect to the program serving your community.

Ohio's regions for ombudsman services


Find other states' ombudsman programs.


Region 1 - Cincinnati Area
Serving Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton & Warren counties
Bob Vines, Managing Ombudsman, Pro-Seniors LTCOP
7162 Reading Road, Suite 1150
Cincinnati, OH 45237

Region 2 - Dayton Area
Serving Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Logan, Miami, Montgomery, Preble & Shelby counties
Lawrence Wilkins
11 W. Monument, Suite 606
Dayton, OH 45402

Region 3 - Lima Area
Serving Allen, Auglaize, Hancock, Hardin, Mercer, Putnam & Van Wert counties
State Long-term Care Ombudsman
246 N. High St./1st Fl.
Columbus, OH 43215

Region 4 - Toledo Area
Serving Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Sandusky, Williams & Wood counties
Stacey Premo, Advocates for Basic Legal Equality
525 Jefferson Avenue, Ste 300
Toledo, OH 43604

Region 5 - Mansfield Area
Serving Ashland, Crawford, Huron, Knox, Marion, Morrow, Richland, Seneca & Wyandot counties
Bev Tatro
2131 Park Ave. West
Mansfield, OH 44906

Region 6 - Columbus Area
Serving Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, Fayette, Licking, Madison, Pickaway & Union counties 
Dennis D. Gullick, IV
3820 Trueman Court
Hilliard, OH 43026

Region 7 - Portsmouth Area
Serving Adams, Brown, Gallia, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, Ross, Scioto & Vinton counties
Kaye Mason-Inoshita
8058 Ohio River Rd.
Wheelersburg, OH 45694

Region 8 - Marietta Area
Serving Athens, Hocking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, Perry & Washington counties
Kimberly Flanigan, Area Agency on Aging
P.O. Box 370
Reno, OH 45773

Region 9 - Cambridge Area
Serving Belmont, Carroll, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Muskingum & Tuscarawas counties
Sam McCoy
821 Anola Ave., Suite D
Dover, OH 44622

Region 10a - Cleveland Area
Serving Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain & Medina counties
Jennifer Coyne, Program Director
2800 Euclid Ave., Suite 200
Cleveland, OH 44115

Region 10b - Akron Area
Serving Portage, Stark, Summit & Wayne counties
Sam McCoy, LTCOP
1550 Corporate Woods Pkwy.
Uniontown, OH 44685

Region 11 - Youngstown Area
Serving Ashtabula, Trumbull, Columbiana & Mahoning counties
John Saulitis
5555 Youngstown Warren, Ste 2685
Niles, OH 44446